• Job Surfers
  • Posts
  • Amazing companies hiring in #LatinAmerica 🌍

Amazing companies hiring in #LatinAmerica 🌍

Amazing companies hiring in #LatinAmerica 🌍

G’day legends;

Last week we shared a list of +50 resources for your job search. Today is time to focus on great companies currently hiring remotely and paying in USD across Latin America 🌍

That’s why we are here, to deliver value 🎉 

This list is not only for active job seekers: Maybe you are not happy at your current job. Maybe you are fine but you wanna go remote. Maybe you are not looking for a new job but in the future who knows, right?

So let’s go straight to the point: here’s the exclusive list of startups & companies hiring in LATAM 🦄 

Greetings from Barcelona 🇪🇸 

As we said before, we are here to teach you proven systems that will help you unlock your dream life  ❤️

For us, the dream life is about:

Spending time with your loved ones 😄 
Doing what you love 💥

That’s it. That’s the magic formula 🪄 

You can start by answering and figuring out these 2 key questions 👇️ 

  1. What do you want?

  2. How bad do you want it?

—> Once you answer this, you won’t need to be lucky.

In our case, we were always obsessed about living within our terms. We were looking for the highest levels of freedom and flexibility to work and travel as much as we could.

Here’s a quick summary of how Luks’ journey started 👇️ 

  • Figuring out: I asked myself “What do I want”?.

    The answer was clear. My goal was to work remotely, being able to travel to Australia and go back to Argentina, whenever I wanted.

  • Committing: I made a conscious decision. After 1 year of working at Amazon, I decided it was time to find a place that could open the doors to remote and asynchronous work.

  • Designing a flexible plan: I quit Amazon without any other job offers. I was convinced I had to start applying for jobs again. Remote Jobs that could unlock the flexibility and freedom I was after. I browsed and researched opportunities through Linkedin and +50 job boards.

  • Taking Action: Suddenly, I found an opportunity at Athyna and I went all in. I landed the first interview with Sofi. I was prepared, enthusiastic, and full of energy. I was able to stand out and got to the interview with Doc (Bill Kerr), Athyna’s CEO (fun fact: I told him right away I was going to be his Messi and that one day I was going to work from Australia). 

  • Preparing: After an incredible meeting with Doc, I finally got the job. I finally found the place with the work-life balance and remote culture I was looking for. But, I was still in Argentina. So now it was time to move to the next stage Australia  🇦🇺 

  • Connecting the final dots: The secret to get to the final stage? I was going to work as hard as possible to deliver amazing results, fast. I started closing deals like crazy and putting in all the work and effort I could to earn trust. After one year, I got my Visa, I got Doc’s approval and the rest is history.

Now, this is how you can execute and start your journey 👇️ 

📌 Write down your goals: start by asking yourself the 2 key questions we mentioned before (“what do you want & how bad do I want it”). Grab a pen and a piece of paper and write 30 goals. That’s the secret number.

📌 Plan and take action: Prioritize your goals and break them down into small steps. “What things do I have to do to get to that goal?”. Define clear bullet points for each of them. Follow and commit to the 6 steps I took on my personal journey.

Thanks for joining this amazing community  ❤️ 

—> We deliver actionable tips, in-depth insights, and unique strategies that you can apply to land a dream job and achieve the greatest work-life balance 🌈

—> And yes; expect to get hooked, because we’re not holding back on anything 🤯 

See you in the next edition 🎉 

Luks & Eli - Founders at Job Surfers

P.S. Once you're ready, there are 4 ways Job Surfers can help you:

#1: Ready to access exclusive content, tools, strategies and 1-1 coaching to land your dream job? Let's chat > Apply to Job Surfers Accelerator 🚀

#2: We have put together a ton of energy into creating exclusive self-paced bootcamp that I think you'll love. Discover how Job Surfers OS can teach you how get hired at top Startups & Worldwide companies 🌎

#3: Looking to provide career support to laid-off employees? We have put together an intensive outplacement program called Job Surfers for Business. Position your company’s brand values and reputation at the top of the industry 🔥 

#4: Follow Luks & Eli for more systems and strategies to achieve your dream work-life balance ❤️